We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Devil's Pleasures

by Pleasure Forever

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Includes back cover art and lyric sheet insert.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6 USD  or more


Name of Man 09:54
Untitled 03:08


Second 12" EP by SLAVES. Ex-members of The VSS, went on to change band name to Pleasure Forever before signing to Sub Pop and releasing two albums under that name.


released November 30, 1999

Andrew Rothbard: vocals, keyboards, piano, bass, vibes
Joshua Hughes: guitar, samples
Dave Clifford: drums, vibes, guitars on "Osculum Infame"

Recorded July 1998 at Louder Studios by Tim Green. Mixed November 1998 by Tim Green and SLAVES. Mastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studios.

Cello on tracks 2 and 5 by Casey Ward. Violin on track 5 by Jeb Bows.


all rights reserved



Pleasure Forever San Francisco, California

In the late 90s, after the break up of legendary synth-punk band The VSS, 3 members regrouped in San Francisco as Pleasure Forever.

In 2001 the trio joined Sub Pop Records and released 2 albums before disbanding.

On 5/5/23, on the 20th anniversary of the release of Alter—catalog number Sub Pop #666 —the band announced their return with Distal, a 7-song collection of all new songs.
... more

contact / help

Contact Pleasure Forever

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Pleasure Forever recommends:

If you like Pleasure Forever, you may also like: